Gallery

#MYillnessisNOTyourinsult 

I checked my twitter account this morning and was shocked and appalled to find that people have been using ostomy bag’s as an insult. There is ALOT of stigma around ostomies and we don’t need more grief from absolute ignorant imbeciles! 

My attention was first drawn to this atrocious act by Thaila Skye who shared this:

So off I popped to Sam Cleasby’s account to see what the crack was!

I struggled to get my head around why anyone would use ANY illness as an insult or make a joke out of it. I’m just appalled but the people like myself and the two osto-babes above who have used #MYillnessisNOTyourinsult has restored my faith, that for every idiot out there, there is someone that’s going to stand up and fight back!

One thought on “#MYillnessisNOTyourinsult 

Leave a Reply

