Gallery

CliniMed Hyperseal/Hydro Frame: Review

I got a leaflet through the post awhile back to try a sample of CliniMed’s honey based items. A barrier ring and flange extenders. I thought why not I’m always up for trying something new and I have been suffering from a bit of sore skin.

Everyone has heard by now the healing properties of manuka honey and I wasn’t disappointed.

I thought these were amazing. I wish I had taken before and after photos of my peristomal skin because the barrier rings were so good. Within 3 days my skin was more than noticeably improved. They felt nice and soft too which always helps.

What I really liked about the extenders is the way you take the paper off to then apply it. You remove the middle section first and then place it where you want it to be. I’m a top and bottom girl myself, then peel off the outer bits, press down and voilà. When removing them they do seem to come off easily but are rather bitty but they came off without more adhesive remover.
I also got some barrier wipes which gave me that bit of added security with my skin.

I definitely think I am going to order these in the future. I currently use the Brava ones and I am having issues with them, whether it’s me or the product I don’t know! But there is no harm with trying something new for awhile.

If you are experiencing sore skin I would definitely give these a whirl. If you do let me know how you get on.

2 thoughts on “CliniMed Hyperseal/Hydro Frame: Review

Leave a Reply

