Gallery

Helping Hand

So today I realised I had an abundance of ileostomy bags I can no longer use due to my stoma changing size and shape. My stoma nurses gave me an address I can send them to, the Jacobs Well Appeal

They send any unopened/unused supplies to places like West Africa, Moldova and Romania which I think is a great idea.

I have boxed up all my bags that I can’t use anymore and I’m going to send them off and hopefully they can be used by someone that would otherwise go without.

Today I also bought some food and donated it to the local Neighbourhood Food Collection. I would hate to find myself in their position so I always try to help out where I can.

This was at Tesco I am unsure if other supermarkets are doing so (if you know of any others please comment below)

Leave a Reply

