Gallery

Positivity

I’ve been talking to someone via my Facebook page for the blog. I mentioned about doing a sort of positivity board. So when they felt fed up they could look at it and see how far they have come. I do these quite frequently they vary between lists, pictures well anything visual!

I stick mine on my bedroom wall, thankfully 00Steve doesn’t care about the random selection that is sometimes stuck on the wall. I guess because we haven’t decorated our bedroom yet.

I think they are great for making you feel better about a less than ideal situation and what’s better they are universal like you can use them for anything you need to keep focused, grounded or just realised you ARE more than whatever is going on in your life.

Also get fancy with them if you want they are yours. If you are amazing at crafts then use that talent. Make them visually appealing.

Here’s mine, I’m not creative in the slightest but I like to pretend to myself that I am! The title is “reasons to be cheerful” which is an Ian Drury and the Blockheads song which I love.

  • Made new ostoMATEs
  • My blog
  • Been hiking
  • I’ve adjusted well
  • Pain free
  • Gaining new experiences
  • Good support network
  • Setting new goals
  • Found useful products
  • Been swimming
  • Still able to work
  • Kept my independence
  • My life, my choice
  • I’ve stayed positive
  • Finding clothes that make me feel good
  • Helped raise awareness
  • Confidence

 

Leave a Reply

