Gallery

Effing Fatigue

Last night I wanted to go to Pilates and tonight I wanted to go to Yoga. But my body isn’t playing fair. I’m so tired mentally and feel quite zapped emotionally. My stoma seems to have gone haywire, high frequency output and doesn’t like me drinking enough.

One way I used to help lose weight/stop myself feeling fat was by drinking the correct amount of fluid a day and generally water. Now my stomach feels and looks permenantly swollen. I obviously had that issue with being scared to drink and I’m worried I’m going to be scared to eat AND drink.

I’m worried about drinking the plain water because I know with the liquidy output I’m at risk of dehydration let alone by not drinking plenty. I’m worried about eating in case I put weight on and I have a hen do and wedding coming up that I feel incredibly self conscious for.

I was hoping to start  gentle exercise routine starting with the pilates and yoga then C25K as I became quite an avid runner before the diagnosis of pouchitis. I figured that this would let my brain know it was ok to eat as I was being active.

00Steve said it was probably good I didn’t go to the gym whilst feeling so naff as we have our eldest nephew this weekend and have a hike planned.

Or in my case next week!

Leave a Reply

