Gallery

Worst Nightmare

So this morning I woke up with a horrible thought/feeling, the next thing I know is I can feel that I’ve had a leak. Instantly part of me panics.

I start calling for 00Steve to lift the duvet and open the door. THANKFULLY I managed to get to the bathroom without spilling any  crap anywhere. 00Steve grabbed my blue bag with all my ostomy supplies in and I just got on with everything.

Once cleaned up etc I laid in the bed and just cried. Sure I’ve had leaks before but he hasn’t had to help me at all when it comes to my ostomy, however I think the fact I was at a friends it was more embarrassing. I obviously told Mrs Puddleduck later on and she did her best to reassure me but I still felt like a dick. It’s something that is often out of my control but because it is part of me I feel wholly responsible even though it has a mind of its own.

Once again thank you Puddleducks for not making me feel like I was some disgusting scruff ball and being so understanding. Love you both.

One thought on “Worst Nightmare

Leave a Reply

