Gallery

Health And Fitness

image

So before the pouchitis diagnosis I was the fittest and healthiest I’ve EVER BEEN IN MY LIFE! And the colitis returning scuppered that, but not forever.

image

I will do Total Warrior again, I will order some of the level 2 comfizz hernia support wear since it not a walk in the park. I did this obstacle course 2 weeks after my diagnosis followed by the Race For Life the next day (silly idea)

image

This Sunday my Mam, Ra-Ra, Lenniepops¬† (my youngest nephew) myself and possibly CC (my niece) will be doing it again. Bit gutted my eldest nephew Spuddles won’t be there but he is going to see a fire truck dispay. Ra-Ra and I have done it since I was pregnant with her and it’s like a tradition now. I refused to not do it this year it’s our thing.

image

There is about 11 months between these photos and I’m slimmer now but unfit. I want to become healthy, fit and strong again. I know it will take time and I’ve got to keep positive so this is my reminder to myself where I wanted to be and where I will be again.

image

I actually hate those photos but who the hell looks good running? I also had just done a night shift lol!

image

Oh yeah I also abseiled from the Transporter Bridge in Middlesbrough for Daisy Chain (a local autism charity) 00Steve paid for my entry as my wedding anniversary present lol.

If you put your mind to it you can do anything!

Leave a Reply

