Gallery

Food Glorious Food

As promised here are some of the meals I’ve been eating. Some have foods on the not allowed list but I’m eating with caution  (except the quinoa I ate way more of that than I should and I don’t digest that very well. So in future small amounts of that for me!)

image

Starting top left:
● ham tortellini in a homemade veg sauce
● chorizo and quinoa enchiladas
● bacon, egg and toast
● bacon, black pudding and scrambled egg with cheese sandwich
● jacket potato (no skin) mixed with ham, cheese and roasted peppers
● chicken, chorizo and mozzarella with quinoa
● hunters chicken with sweet potato fries

image

In this from top left:
● Mexican pizza (bolognese, peppers, jalapeño, stuffed crust)
● cheese omlette
● sweet potato and chickpea curry with rice and homemade naan
● potato and chorizo hash with peppers and asparagus
● peanut chicken stir fry

If anyone wants any of the recipes I’ve cooked so far just drop a comment and I will post the recipe. The curry was particularly good! I can say that as long as you either wait the 6 weeks or you do similar to me and introduce slowly (ie one or two new items a meal) you will get through this!

 

Leave a Reply

