Gallery

National Heritage

If you live in the United Kingdom you know that regardless of how God damn awful our weather/government is, our saving grace is our rich national history and gorgeous countryside. Seriously it’s stunning.

image

Today we had another three generation ladies day out and we went to the beautiful Yorkshire Dales (don’t say I’m biased because I’m from Yorkshire, I’m the proud resident of the Yorkshire Moors) We went to Studley Royal which has on its grounds the largest intact Cistercian abbey – fountains abbey.

image

I think we walked about 2 miles or so which at nearly 2 weeks post surgery I think is pretty damn good. I was rather annoyed that I left my phone at home so it couldnt have tracked it correctly so out came the old fitbit flex in case I forget my phone again.

image

Leave a Reply

