Gallery

Three Generations

So yesterday was my mam’s birthday. The original plan was to go round and do some painting and stuff. After a lovely early lunch of eggy bread, my mam decided she wanted to go to a beach. I mean it was a glorious day weather wise. So once my dad had had his lunch (he was on a lunchbreak from work) we set off to mine to get a ticket for sea life printed, Ra-Ra’s net/bucket and spade, coat in case it got cold. We are in England after all.

image

We got to Scarborough Sea Life Sanctuary about half 3 in the afternoon and had about an hour in there. I thoroughly enjoyed watching the both of them running round pointing at different fish etc. Ra-Ra as usual got spoilt rotten and we even got the photos that they super impose you in a scene.

image

After that we were all pretty hungry and thirsty. So we went up to the seafront and had planned on finding something to eat but had a nice walk along the beach and popped into the amusements arcade. We tried to go to a subway but they reckoned they were closed. Shame because we ended up going to a takeaway and get chicken wraps, the taste was lovely but as it went on it was too salty for my mam and too fatty for me.

image

So all in all a great day, Ra-Ra said she had the best day ever and my mam said she had the best birthday ever. I can safely say the next time I decide to go out on a whim with someone I need to pack a drink and something to eat even of its a cereal bar. But considering that I haven’t walked that far I did quite well. We just took it easy although not being able to empty my bag was a tad uncomfortable, sure I emptied it when we got to the sea life sanctuary but it soon filled up again.

image

Leave a Reply

